Browser Alert!

You are using Version 9 of Internet Explorer which is an outdated browser no longer supported by Microsoft. It is highly recommended that you visit Microsoft's website and download Internet Explorer version 11.

If you choose to use this website using Internet Explorer Version 9 you may experience some less than perfect results, such as visual flaws, un-responsive functionality, and more.

search icon

Can't find what you're looking for? Use the search field below to search for something. Type your search into the search field and select a category.

  • Events
  • Ministries
  • Administration
  • News
  • About Us
  • Church
  • Person
  • Resources
  • Search All
Close Search

Looking for something specific? Click the search icon to start a new search

Print Pageshare on facebookTweet this link

search icon

The Call

Vol. 19, Number 11

updated: June 10, 2019

Change language
  • En
  • Es

Holston elects delegates for conferences in 2020

<p>Delegates had their first meeting on Wednesday night, June 12, after the conclusion of Annual Conference.</p>

Delegates had their first meeting on Wednesday night, June 12, after the conclusion of Annual Conference.

LAKE JUNALUSKA, N.C. (June 12, 2109) -- The Holston Annual Conference completed its election for conferences in 2020 tonight at 7:30 p.m.

In order of election, the General Conference delegates are:

Emily Ballard
Rev. Kim Goddard
Del Holley
Rev. Wil Cantrell
Anne Travis
John Eldridge
Donna Mosby
Rev. Paul Seay
Rev. Mary Thompson
Rev. Randy Frye
Rev. Sharon Bowers
Becky Hall

General Conference will be held in May 2020 in Minneapolis, Minnesota.


In order of election, the following persons were elected to jurisdictional conference:

Rev. Lauri Jo Cranford
Amanda Onks
Charles McEntyre
Reagan Kelly
Rev. Josh Kilbourne
Jim Gass
Nate Roark
Rev. David Graybeal
Rev. Kristen Burkhart
Rev. Sarah Varnell 
Leamon Burl Lawson
Rev. Mark Flynn



Rev. Lauri Jo Cranford, Amanda Onks, Charles McEntyre, and Rev. Josh Kilbourne will also attend General Conference as alternates.

Sam England, Dawson Kitts, the Rev. Amy Aycock Sumrall, and the Rev. Caleb Frazier were elected as alternates to Southeastern Jurisdictional Conference.

Southeastern Jurisdictional Conference will be held July 15-18, 2020, in Lake Junaluska, N.C.



For more news, visit

Contact Annette Spence, editor, at [email protected].